About us


27 JUNE 2018


The National Institute for Health Development incorporates eight centres:

  • Research Centre
  • Centre for Health Statistics and Registries
  • Centre for Health Risk Prevention
  • Centre for Prevention of Drug Addiction and Infectious Diseases
  • Centre for Health and Welfare Promotion
  • Centre for Health Marketing
  • Training Centre
  • Support Centre 

The centres are further divided into units, departments and registries. 

The institute employs two standing committees:

TAI struktuur ENG page 001